You, sir, Are a Tool.

Today I learned a lesson:

just because a guy is very good at art doesn’t mean he isn’t a tool.

I don’t think this post is going to be eloquent or beautiful or well-thought out or any of the above, but it will be honest. I’m not sure what we truly have in life if it is not on the foundation of honesty.

Perhaps it is the hopeless optimist that resides in some hidden corner of my mind, but I tend to think the best of people. Which is tough, because 9 times out of 10, people suck. (eloquent, I know). I guess I just live for that one person out of ten.

When the guy who told me he’d take me out for coffee doesn’t respond, I assume he dropped his phone in water (logic).. when I see him on his phone the next day, I assume he is just busy and forgot to respond. Some people would label this as naivety. Naivety is defined as: lack of experience, wisdom, or judgment. I have experience in people letting me down. I am not naive to the way people are, but I choose not to live through the clouded lens of how those crappy people have made me feel.

Someone once told me that God will put people in your path, and if you don’t accept His opportunity, He will give the opportunity to someone else. I think that’s true. I also think I don’t want to miss out. Wow, life is dark.. it is hard.. there are truly horrible people in it, but there’s these little pockets of incredible beauty in it: the one person out of ten.

I won’t judge every male out there because my artist was a tool; I won’t look at every man as deceptive because my writer dismissed me & spent himself on the changing of ocean tides; I won’t change the music of my favorite artist because I shared him with you; I won’t hate life because it has hit me when I was down time after time.

I believe in beauty.. I believe it is out there. I also believe it has to be sought out. So to my tool bag artist and my cowardly writer, I’m sorry, but I still like art and I still like to write. Keep life simple, friends. When you get hurt, put Beyonce on, dance around the room and move on… then go outside & love people.

One thought on “You, sir, Are a Tool.

  1. Called to Serve Ministry says:

    When people “suck” this beautiful writing by Morher Teresa has strengthened me and I hope it will do the same for you. Love you, and you wouldn’t like sitting on an iceburg anyway!

    People are often unreasonable, irrational, and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.

    If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives. Be kind anyway.

    If you are successful, you will win some unfaithful friends and some genuine enemies. Succeed anyway.

    If you are honest and sincere people may deceive you. Be honest and sincere anyway.

    What you spend years creating, others could destroy overnight. Create anyway.

    If you find serenity and happiness, some may be jealous. Be happy anyway.

    The good you do today, will often be forgotten. Do good anyway.

    Give the best you have, and it will never be enough. Give your best anyway.

    Like

Leave a comment